Annville Sunday Slow Pitch League


Welcome to the  Annville Sunday Slow Pitch League's website.  All information will be posted on this website to help make such information easily accessible to all participants in the league as well as the fans.


And a "Big" Welcome indeed to all the Sunday League Teams & Players.  A "Huge" Thank You goes to Mr. Kevin Keller for establishing the website.  I think everyone will enjoy the site!  I'll do my best to keep it updated and provide as much information about the League as possible.

I would like to thank USSSA for making it possible for us to play the Game we all enjoy playing!  Our local USSSA Rep Chris Wunder is very paasionate about the USSSA organization and keeps our league near & dear!  He seems to always be looking out for us!

The 2013 Season is now behind us! Believe it or not! The Americom/ Frederick Chevrolet team which won the title the past 2 years, got de-throned this year by a tough Team Lewis squad!  Americom/Frederick finished in Second Place.  And what a great Undefeated game it was!  2-1 in 9 innings, with a walk-off Homerun!  Does'nt get anymore exciting then that!  Sadly our VP/Treasurer for the past several years, Ken McDaniel, will be leaving us!  We wish Ken continued success as he departs for Florida.  So it's onto 2014!  And the League will have big happenings in 2014, starting with the day to day operations of Heisey Field!  Yep the Sunday League now has a Home Field! 

The 2014 Season came to a close on August 10, 2014.  Londonderry Limo riding a "Hot" streak cruised to a 5-0 undefeated Play-Off record and were crowned the 2014 Season Champs.  Limo defeated E&E/LFCU 23-9 in the finals.  E&E/LFCU took Second Place for the second straight year.  Third went to the 2013 Champ Team Lewis.  R Field & Stream came in fourth while Xtreme Home Improvements & Displays & Graphics tied for Fifth Place. A very successful season is now behind us. 


The 2015 Season we wound up going with 3 different Play-Off Divisions.  The Top Division was won by Londonderry Limo, they in essence won the league title for the second straight year.  The D-2 bracket was won by Shay's A's and Willow House brought home the D-3 title. 


The 2016 Season is complete!  We had 28 Teams and went with Two Divisions.  Americom was the D-1 Winner and Xtreme/Moose Lz was the D-2 Winner. 


2017 is now upon us!  This year we have a new restructured Board.  We also went with 3 divisions again.  We also have 5 fields at our disposal!  That's a good thing!  We also went with a new idea.  That is a $10 pay to play fee.  This will help offset expenses and do away with the league ticket sale.  


With 2017 in the Books we have arrived at 2018.  We had 3 brackets in 2017 and the Winners were PPC/Team Lewis, Shay's A's & Gumba's.  Congrats Guys!  2018 is moving forward.  The Player fee is now $20 a player and the use of Game Attendance Cards is no longer in play.  Away we Go! 

The 2018 season came to a close in August 2018.  Lemonheads won the League Title with Bering Real Estate finishing in Second.

As we move into 2019 the League will be under new leadership.  Chris Wunder & Andy Read will be the Men in Charge now!  Welcome Guys!  We also have new Board Members.  2019 should be a great year!


And, of course, any and all feedback is welcome.  So enjoy & thanks!

 Rick B.